29th January

Lindisfarne Castle

Finally finished sorting out the pictures from last year’s Easter Holiday and uploaded them to my Flickr account.

Otherwise a quiet day – well as quiet as it can be in a house which is starting to resemble the United Nations! As I was getting dressed I became aware that there was an oriental looking girl standing over the road staring at the house. I pointed this out to Sarah and she told me that it was a friend of our lodger. In fact 3 of her friends turned up and they proceeded to cook some odd looking concoction in the kitchen. Sarah did enquire but ended up non the wiser – I think she was worried that as the lodger is studying for a Phd in Bio-science that there was some strange experiment going on!

So apart from that and an exploding teenager it was quiet. Oh and I made Lasagne for dinner – far more traditional!

Postkat is in Bolognia with the meerkat – she seems to be stuck around the South of France which, at this time of year, I can’t blame him for!

Leave a Reply

