2nd March

It’s nice to be a lunatic

I uploaded the photo I posted on here two days ago of Lissi’s staring eyes  to Flickr last night This morning I came downstairs to discover that I have been invited to add it to a group which “portrays images of mental illness” – oops!

So here’s another version!

I was listening to Desert Island Discs this morning and they had, as the castaway, former England Rugby player Brian Moore, who turns out is the same age as me. One of the tracks he chose was In the Cage by Genesis. He introduced it by saying that he knew Genesis were uncool but he’d heard it as a youngster and it had meant a lot to him over the years. Then he stopped before adding “I’m not going to say anything else to justify why I like it”. Good man!

Do the five day drag once more,
Know of nothing else that bugs me
More than working for the rich man,
Hey I’ll change that scene one day,
Today I might be mad,
Tomorrow I’ll be glad,
I’ve got Friday on my mind,

Leave a Reply

