8th March

image

Sunny Watford (again) – I’d never been here till a few weeks ago and now I’m back again! Hasn’t changed much, still managed to get lost trying to find the car park! Same venue, same company, same old shit really!

During the show there was a video shown which was of two very important people from the company who were introduced as Carole and Ernie. The video showed them sitting side by side and about half way through it I suddenly started thinking about Waldorf and Stadtler from the Muppets, and Carole and Ernie sounded Muppetish too – it was the best I could do to keep a straight face!

Suddenly about 1pm I started to feel dizzy and my head started to ache. At one point I felt really faint and I was glad when my client, who turned out to be from Hartlepool, said that she was happy for me to finish off the video without her and left. I carried on for a bit but as everyone else was going I did too. I had something to eat and then went for a walk to get a drink and to try and clear my head. I eventually set off but had only just got onto the M25 when I encountered this:

image

Eventually got home and went to bed – slept for a couple of hours and although my head was still a bit achey when I woke up it did eventually clear.

Pleased tonight when I saw on Facebook that a local Poet, Artist and Printmaker was offering to send out a free handmade postcard to people who had liked his Facebook page. Luckily I had and I’m now looking forward to receiving the postcard. I’ve seen the pictures of the things he has made with his printing press which has always intrigued me so it will be good to see one in the flesh as it were. He also does a fine line in poetry and has a spectacular beard to boot!

Mental Note to read the following:

Edgar Allan Poe – The Raven
William Wordsworth – Lines composed a few miles above Tintern Abbey on revisiting the banks of the Wye during a tour, 13 July 1798
Samuel Taylor Coleridge – The Rime of the Ancyent Marinere

Radio 4 has a lot to answer for!

Leave a Reply

