9th March

Today would have been my Mum’s birthday. In contrast to the anniversary of my Dad’s passing this one will go unnoticed by every one except me – I know she’s been gone for 22 years but I still remember.

Why should phoning Vodafone to make two enquiries about my account should end up with me losing my rag! here’s the reasons….

Firstly when they hire someone who works in customer service in the UK it would be best if they could understand enough English to understand what is being asked and be able to express themselves well enough to make themselves understood by the customer.

Secondly it’s embarrassing when the customer knows more about what Vodafone offer than the customer services rep, I was told point blank that I couldn’t buy things from the Android Market and charge it to my Vodafone account. I pointed out that I could and after he went and checked he agreed with me! However it took him ages to be able to articulate the fact that only certain items would be able to be billed via the phone account (also something that’s not made obvious by the company).

And finally making a statement like “changing to this new pricing plan will mean we will have to cancel your insurance” without being able to explain this, on the surface completely odd statement, does not go down well with customers. Neither does suddenly saying “Oh I can just give you that new service for nothing” after spending some time explaining the cost of the new plan!

And the light man’s blind in one eye
And he can’t see out of the other
And the piano-tuner’s got a hearing aid,
and he showed up with his mother
And the piano has been drinking,

Hobson’s Choice! I’m needed to do camera on a job on Wednesday next week – I can either do the one that starts at “stupid o’clock” in the morning or the one that finishes stupidly late that night! Hmmmm!

Leave a Reply

