21st March

Ooh Look…..

My portable oxygen supply to relieve my cluster headaches has arrived ! And there’s 2 of them! So much for the idea of taking it to work or on holiday when I have an episode!

There’s a small part of me that’s starting to wish I’d never found out what I was suffering from! In the past I lived a normal life and then every 12-18 months I’d get s bout of very painful headaches which would last 4-6 weeks and then things would go back to normal.

Since discovering that Cluster headaches are the cause I seem to have spent most of the time thinking about them. In stead of just getting on with life between clusters I’ve been looking into causes, cures, signs etc. Is that twinge above my eye a shadow meaning a bout is imminent? Having drugs and oxygen on standby isn’t helping.

So there’s a tiny bit of me wishes that I hadn’t bothered and had just put up with the headaches when they came. Of course when I’m awake all night for the 30th night in a row feeling that someone is jamming an ice pick in my skull while crushing my left eye in a vice I suspect I may feel differently!

Leave a Reply

