23rd March

Don’t you hate it when people lie to you?

Don’t you just love it when technology catches them out?

“I tried to contact you yesterday” I was told “but as you were on site I couldn’t reach you”

No you didn’t – I checked my phone all day and there were no missed calls. And even if you did call me you didn’t leave a message because I picked all the messages I got up. And you certainly didn’t e-mail or text me because I responded to all of the e-mails & texts I got.

In this day and age it’s hard to try and use technology to cover your tracks when you’ve cocked up. Like the time someone sent me an e-mail with 3 attachments to try and make out that they were what I had sent her. I just went straight to my out box and saw my original e-mail only had 2 attachments and she’d added the thrid before sending it back to me.

People come on, you’re going to have to try harder than that OR you could just tell the truth!

image

Leave a Reply

