13th May

image

And about bloody time too! Blue skies and sunshine – well overdue!

And so my mood was good this morning until a few seconds into a phone call to my step mum when it hit me that today would have been my Gran’s 101st Birthday. It hardly seems like it was a year ago that we were up in Sunderland celebrating her hundredth birthday with champagne and friends. She said she didn’t want to be one hundred and so she died just over two weeks later. I felt really sad when I remembered and shed a few tears for her. Sarah reminded me how she’d said if she was still here today she wasn’t going to be 101 – she was going to start over again and today would have been her first birthday!!

image

Leave a Reply

