7th June

There’s a client who I’ve been working with for a few years now and we do one event with them and one for them each year. Both events have a lot of video content in them and as the years have passed the way the videos have been shown on the day has evolved – from playing tapes through controllable Laser Discs, bespoke computer systems to keynote. They have, however, always supplied us with video tapes.

Over the past few years I’ve been suggesting that instead of them sending over a video that they have exported from their edit computer for me to simply import back into mine and then convert into mp4 or mov files that they simply send over electronic versions. They’ve always resisted this for some reason until this year. This year they’ve had a brilliant idea – they’re going to send over electronic versions of the videos! I wonder where they got that idea from!!

UFO

Been listening to old 70’s British rock again and have decided there are 3 bands I would love to see again. I know that they won’t have all the original members and that it will be old blokes reliving a youthful dream but I would like to see U.F.O., Wishbone Ash and Uriah Heep again. Budgie would be another band that would appeal – however I did discover something strange the other day! On a Facebook group dedicated to the Mecca at Sunderland someone mentioned seeing Budgie there. I thought “wouldn’t it have been great to have been at that gig”. Then I found out that I was but can’t remember it at all! Must have been a good night!

Leave a Reply

