5th July

One pill makes you larger
And one pill makes you small
And the ones that mother gives you
Don’t do anything at all
Go ask Alice
When she’s ten feet tall

Started to get the bits I need for the Summer of Love festival together today. the first phase is always the equipment I borrow from work. This is mostly cables to run the power to the stage and to feed the video and sound back to the video projector in the bar. There’s also some lights and a few other bits and pieces. I’m worrying because the car is a lot smaller than I’ve had in the past. Having said that I have cut back a bit on the stuff I take figuring I didn’t really need 2 of the big multisocket plug boards so I reduced the number. I also didn’t need the lighting stands this year and they take up a lot of room – still I’ll be happier when I know it’s all in!

The second stage will be to stop off at the garage we rent to pick up tent etc and then finally I’ll pick up the stuff from the house and shed! I also must remember to get some food from Tesco and to fill the car with petrol!!! In an ideal world I would be down there now but it’s just not practical – I had to drive up here to pick up stuff in the first year which was a bind so I’d rather do it this way. I’ll be so much happier when the first band is on tomorrow!!!

image

Got home tonight to find a copy of the above book waiting for me. I had let them use some of the photographs I took of Thin Lizzy the last time I saw them in 1979 and in return they sent me a copy of the book. The only disappointing thing was that the pictures were in black and white but it was nice to see them in print any way.

Leave a Reply

