13th October

I said, “Do you speak-a my language?”
He just smiled and gave me a

image

sandwich
I come from a land down under
Where beer does flow and men chunder

Sarah’s sister was ill today so all of our plans went out the window. It did mean though that Sarah and I got to take Tia and the twins out for a walk up the High Street. We had to go to the library to buy some day parking tickets and while we were there Sarah looked at books with the kids. I sat and read Iain Banks’ book Stonemouth at table while I waited – I was just getting into it when it was time to go. There were posters for the Letters Home exhibition and opening in the library.

image

On the way back Tia wouldn’t hold my hand so I got to push the double buggy with the Twins in the double buggy. We had planned to go to Hastings for the fire parade but as Sarah’s sister was still unwell we stayed in and had a Chinese takeaway instead. I initially said I didn’t want any but when it arrived I changed my mind! Was forced to watch Bridget Jones again!!!!

image

Leave a Reply

