26th October

Today is the 300th day of the year and I’ve blogged on every one of them!

Another really good nights sleep last night second one in a row despite spending most of the evening asleep on the sofa too! It’s been a really busy week at work and I’ve been concentrating really hard on making a video and it’s really tired me out! At least it’s moving in the right direction and the client is happy with it so I’m not stressed like a I was last week.

Also my weight loss is back on track – after two week where it stagnated and even went back up slightly it’s heading downwards again. The problem has been stress – I tend to eat when I’m stressed and chocolate is my top stress food! There was the video mentioned above plus Sarah’s sister’s visit and then the car so my stress levels went up and although I was still doing my two day fast/calorie restriction each week I was tending to comfort eat on the other days. When I first started I not only did the two fast days but I also cut back on what I ate on the other 5 days. I’ve got back to that place this week and as such much weight has gone down again. Will power – that’s what I need!

image

Left work in daylight for the last time until Spring :o(

Cat Damage!

image

Watched a program about the sounds and music of London on BBC4. It was interesting but I think if it had been longer and presented by someone other than Jools Holland! Well perhaps that’s unfair he did a good job but he always has to attempt to be funny and frankly he’s not! It featured everything from church bells to punk. One of the themes that could have been investigated further was the changing soundscapes of London streets across the ages. Among the musical types it covered were Street Ballards, Music Hall Calypso, Swing, Jazz and Blues.

There were interviews with Eliza Carthy, Jon Boden, Suggs and that man again Ray Davies. I’m starting to feel like I need to investigate his music further as I enjoy listening to him talk a lot – he has such interesting ideas and views, quite eccentric but along the same lines as my own!

So how can you tell me you’re lonely
And say for you that the sun don’t shine?
Let me take you by the hand and lead you through the streets of london
I’ll show you something to make you change your mind

Leave a Reply

