26th November

An old friend from school days got in touch today – actually he had sent me a friend request on Facebook a week or so ago but as the name he was using didn’t make any sense, nor did I recognise the contacts I sent a “Who are you” message! I did have a sneaking suspicion from the musical likes who it was and sure enough I was right. He is someone I went to school with and who I’ve name checked a couple of time as being an influence on the sort of music I listened to back then and to this day!

He suggested that we get together with another old school friend and go out some time. I always find that a bit scary – after all it has been almost 35 years! Still who knows what might happen next year – we shall see!

Leave a Reply

