9th December

You know how certain songs remind you of specific times and places? Well I’ve decided that Wham’s song Last Christmas reminds me of driving along with the windows down and my sunglasses on!  Specificly driving from Barwon Heads to Geelong in Southern Australia at Christmas a few years ago.

Australian Christmas wasn’t as manic as the English variety which I’m reminded of every time I go Christmas shopping like we did today.  I managed to get something for Sarah but as is traditional she then pointed out something she’d like shortly afterwards.

I did however manage to buy myself the Tweed jacket I’ve been after – I bought it from eBay on my phone whilst waiting for Sarah to come out of New Look!  It was £4.99 plus postage – bargain!

image

I was well pleased when I bumped into someone I hadn’t seen in ages and the first thing she said was blimey you’ve lost weight! First person to notice!

Leave a Reply

