18th December

image

It was Ben’s Christmas play at school this morning so I’d taken the day off so I could go.

Afterwards I had to go to the school for a meeting with the woman from HR that annoyed the he’ll out of us during the headteacher recruitment earlier in the year. She hasn’t got any better, doesn’t really offer any useful advice and spends most of the time covering her own arse! Not the way I wanted to spend my day off and I had a headache by the end of it.

In the afternoon we went Christmas shopping in Maidstone this afternoon.  I was looking for a few little bits to finish off Sarah’s presents when I had a really random idea! It cost me the grand sum of £7 altogether – hope she likes it!

Bought a bowtie in a charity shop for 50p!

Leave a Reply

