27th December

So our rubbish is usual lying collected on a Wednesday at about 8:20 just as we’re leaving for work. However with it being Christmas I checked the council website and it said that the rubbish would be collected today.

Logic world dictate that the council would do the same round just on a different day – wouldn’t it? I thought it would so I got up at 7am to sort out the rubbish and recycling. However it would seem I was wrong as it’s now gone 2pm and it’s all still there!

image

Having stripped all the meat from the turkey there was a lot more than I was expecting so I managed to talk Sarah into letting me turn some of it into turkey curry which I then froze for later.

The rubbish was finally collected at around 4:30 but the recycling sat there all night…

Leave a Reply

